Follow me on Facebook Follow me on Twitter Follow me on You Tube Follow me on iTunes Join the Mailing List    
HOME       CALENDAR       BIOGRAPHY       MUSIC       REVIEWS       VIDEOS       PHOTOS       EPK       CONTACT

    < back to music

Look No Further
VSOJAZ - The Vocal Sound of Jazz - 2004
(orig. release: Challenge A-Records - 2000)

Diane Hubka  - vocals, guitar trk 8
Scott Whitfield  - trombone
John Hart  - guitar
Frank Kimbrough  - piano
Dean Johnson  - bass
Tony Moreno  - drums

"As entertaining an album as has hit the streets for quite a while with not a single bad track."
- Dave Nathan, ALL MUSIC GUIDE

download download songs
from iTunes!

or buy a CD! - $ 15.00
(shipping included)

To pay by check: Print Order Form
   International orders: email us

    International Orders:
email for actual s & h

To pay by check or money order:
Print Order Form

   Look No Further
   Baltimore Oriole
   Dolphin Dance
   In Walked John
   Never Never Land
   Small Day Tomorrow
   Baby, You Should Know It
   In April
   August Moon
   Better Than Anything

Liner Notes by Michael Bourne; Host, Singers Unlimited; WBGO FM, Newark, NJ

original release cover art

Diane Hubka's second CD (originally released on the Dutch Challenge/ A-Records label and re-issued in 2004 on VSOJAZ Records) follows her critically acclaimed debut, with more of the same: surprising originals and refreshing new treatments of standards.

As CD Now noted, "she casts a wide net for her material," and this CD is no exception, with songs ranging from the title cut by Richard Rogers, to Jobim, Bill Evans and post-bop trumpeter Malachi Thompson. Bob Dorough's "Small Day Tomorrow" provides the perfect cameo for Diane's duet with herself on guitar.

top of page

Copyright  © 2016 Diane Hubka.   CD cover photo by janis wilkins. Site by dhjazzdesign