Follow me on Facebook Follow me on Twitter Follow me on You Tube Follow me on iTunes Join the Mailing List    
HOME       CALENDAR       BIOGRAPHY       MUSIC       REVIEWS       VIDEOS       PHOTOS       EPK       CONTACT

    < back to music

Masaki Kanamaru - Let's Fly Away
The Cole Porter Songbook
Sinatra Society of Japan - SSJ Records, 2008

Masaki Kanamaru  - vocalist
Diane Hubka  - guest vocalist on two tracks
Christian Jacob  - piano, arranger
Mitsukuni Tanabe  - guitar
Masaaki Ikeda  - trombone
Shuichiro Ise  - flugelhorn
Tadaaki Konishi  - bass
Akira Igawa  - drums

  1.  From This Moment On
  2.  It's All Right With Me
  3.  Down In The Depths On The 90th Floor
  4.  I Am Loved
  5.  It's De-Lovely
  6.  I Concentrate On You
  7.  I Get A Kick Out Of You
  8.  All Of You
  9.  Just One Of Those Things
10.  So Near And Yet So Far
11.  True Love
12.  Anything Goes
13.  Night And Day
14.  Let's Fly Away

I had the pleasure of singing two duets with Japanese jazz singer Masaki Kanamaru. His new CD is a musical tribute to Cole Porter, with beautiful arrangements by Christian Jacob. (with whom I collaborated on my Diane Hubka Goes to the Movies album.) As with everyone I've played with in Japan, the musicians were first rate! And, of course, the "after-party" was delicious! :) Another great project from the folks at SSJ Records.

top of page

Copyright  © 2019 Diane Hubka.   CD cover photo by sara corwin. Site by dhjazzdesign